Real Academia de Ciencias Exactas, Físicas y Naturales
Home | Map | Links
Composition and organization of the Royal Spanish Academy of Sciences

"The Academy is composed of 54 Full Members, 90 National Correspondents, an undetermined number of other Honorary Members, and the Foreign Correspondents which you see fit to appoint."

(Modification of  Article 6, by the Royal Decree of September 28, 2001, B.O.E. of October 18)

In addition, the Royal Academy of Sciences is structured internally by grouping the Academicians in three sections:  Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry, and Natural Sciences, and in commissions created  for carrying out specific tasks.

Related Links